Week 16 (Or Half Marathon Completed!)

Week 16I love race week! The schedule spoils me with easy runs and an extra rest day. (Queue my social life!) My running scapegoat this week was my first half marathon of training. Just last week the Nike+ app had me log 14 miles for my long run, but this was the exact, give-it-all you got, 13.1.

Okay, I feel I could have gave a little more, but with a finish time of 2:05:34, I was just a few seconds away from my semi-comfortable goal of 2:04:53. Next time. Hopefully, without the snow! Visual of the snow here! -> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gtKtD0UQe_Q

Since this wasn’t an official race (but appreciated since so many came out and braved the snow with me!), I’m considering running the F^3 on the 24th of January to get a chipped time. Hopefully, a time that is equal or under my goal! I’ll keep you posted. ^.^

Leave a Reply

